Next Meeting June 8

UPDATED: 6/7/13

I just got an email from the City saying that there will be a road closure at Mayer and Freer tomorrow morning because there is a Junior Triathlon taking place at Beach between 9 and 10:30 AM.  This means that if you take the Old US 12 to Freer to Mayer approach to the school it will probably be blocked off.

You can still get to the school from the west by taking Main Street (that’s exit 159 off of i94) and coming into town.  Turn RIGHT on to PARK Street.  Go two block EAST and turn RIGHT on to MADISON.  Go 1/2 block and TURN LEFT at STOP sign onto MAYER.  School will be on the LEFT.  WATCH FOR PEDESTRIANS AND LITTLE KIDS ON BIKES AND ON FOOT.

Here’s a link to a Google Map showing the suggested route:  http://goo.gl/maps/J4Mta

 

Please share with anyone you might expect wouldn’t get the message.

Thanks,

Carol Knox
SF #722

 

 

The monthly Spinner’s Flock meeting is Saturday, June 8th, from 10-2 at Beach Middle School, 445 Mayer Dr., Chelsea, MI 48118. The Learners’ Circle will be rocking and the public is always welcome.

7 Responses to “Next Meeting June 8”

  1. Wallyne Smai Says:

    I hope to attend in June. Can I bring my Traveller Spinning wheel?
    Would I be able to get some help?
    Also, what are the dues for a year, and do you meet all year?
    Thanks, Wallyne Smail, Brighton.

  2. happylamb Says:

    Wallyne,
    You are more than welcome to bring your spinning wheel. There is a learner’s circle every month. That’s a great place to get some help, but there are also just lots of people who love to talk spinning. I believe the dues are $25 per year and we meet every month on the second Saturday.

    Hope to see you there.
    Carol Knox
    SF #722

  3. Alpacawhisperer Says:

    I am a new owner of 8th lovely alpacas. They were just shorn Monday and wondered if anyone in your group likes working with raw fiber? I am selling first cuts/top blankets. I would be happy to hand deliver and meet your group, please let me know if you are interested. Thanks.

    • spinnersflock Says:

      We’d love to have you join the Spinner’s Flock. There are many among us that have fiber animals and join just to have a good place to meet others with similar interests. Not all members are spinners but it does give you access to a bunch of fiber lovers as well as folks who can mentor you with your new animals. Please feel free to visit any of our monthly meetings (held the 2nd Saturday of the month). Only members are allowed to sell at the meetings. Come try it out, it’s a big group with lots to share. If you want to join you can do so at the monthly meetings (dues $25).

      Hope I’ll see you there,

      Carol Knox
      SF#722

  4. Yessa Villarreal Says:

    I would like to come in June to my first Spinner’s Flock meeting. I have been teaching myself to spin on a spindle and I would also like to start exploring the possibility of buying a wheel. I’ve heard that I might be able to rent a wheel to try from the group. Is this information correct?

    Thanks!
    Yessa

  5. Amie Ritchie Says:

    I so wish meetings weren’t on Saturdays… I can’t make it on a Saturday very often (haven’t made a meeting all year), but would love to spin with you all and maybe do demos with you somewhere (I have an antique wheel as well as the modern wheels)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

